Surgery Update…

Wow…I’m not sure where to to begin! It’s 5:30pm on Monday evening and I am alive. I am still in the hospital, but I am getting stronger and going home tomorrow.

I guess I will begin with Thursday. My surgery was supposed to start at 3pm but my mom told me that she got the official call that the start time ended up being 4:10pm. They didn’t finish until in the morning. I woke up freaking out. As I struggled to open my eyes I came to the realization that I couldn’t move my extremities or breathe on my own. I was on a ventilator and restrained to the bed. I tried to motion for my mom to come and explain to me what had happened. I was in the ICU. Once my breathing status had improved I was moved back to an ortho surgery floor and extubated! Boy was I in a lot of pain since they were unable to keep up with my pain meds since I was having difficulty with my breathing.

It’s been quite a longggggg week! I came in last Tuesday and am supposed to leave tomorrow morning. Sleep and just rest in general has been few and far between. My body desperately needs the rest.

Thank you to everyone who has called, messaged, came by, texted, etc. It means more than you will ever know.

-Much Love

IMG_3326.JPG

2 thoughts on “Surgery Update…

  1. I’m so pleased to hear that it went well lovely…or at least you came through it. Keep your chin up and rest up. There is a world waiting for you and you need to be apart of it x

    Like

Leave a comment